Congratulations to the 2018 Stiletto Contest Nominees

Winners will be announced at the 2018 Stiletto Party at RWA18 in Denver, CO on Friday, July 20, 2018. Watch the 2018 Stiletto Contest Awards Ceremony live on Facebook on the Contemporary Romance Writers page at 8pm CT.


Unpublished Division Nominees

Contemporary – Long

Kilby Blades – Crocodile Tears
*Alyssa Henderson – Scottish Embrace
*Ellie Malouff – Be What Love Is
Katherine Olson – North Star
*Lisa Wells – CEO For Hire

Contemporary – Mid

*Tanya Agler – Stealing Her Heart
Kilby Blades – The Secret Ingredient
Makenna Lee – Focused on a Cowboy
Catherine Rull – Mr. Write
Tara September – Mine To Five

Romantic Suspense

B.L. Unkel – Mirror Image
Jillian David – Fallen Comrade
Harper McDavid – Zapata
D. Murphy Ryan – The Kiss
Christy Thomas – Overdue Justice

Young Adult / New Adult

Miranda Darrow – What Comes After Four
Paula Huffman – Casualty
Arel Jansen – Below The Surface
Gigi Lamm – Show Me a Secret and Tell Me Your Name
Jackie Rutherford – It’s All About Sam

Congratulations to all the unpublished finalists!
Published finalists will be announced the week of June 11.


*Denotes Contemporary Romance Writers member.