E-Newsletter | Issue: 2022-11-07

President’s Letter

From the writing desk of Nicole R. Locker

Dear CRW Members, 

We’re excited to extend a warm welcome to our newest members to CRW: Monique Brasher, Barbara Conly, Makenna Lee, Helen Aitken, Donna Reed, Lisa Steliotes, and Hope Chase. Welcome, everyone!

Please be sure to mark your calendars for the upcoming New Member Welcome meeting, led by CRW Member (and recent Stiletto Award Winner!) Stephanie J. Scott.

NEW MEMBER WELCOME MEETING

Sunday, December 11, 2022 – 4:00 p.m. ET | 3:00 p.m. CT | 2:00 p.m. MT | 1:00 p.m. PT
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86370330299?pwd=SEhkdHRHcjdlZm5ELzc3UjhpeUZSQT09
Add to your Google Calendar

ANNOUNCEMENTS

2023 BOARD ANNOUNCEMENTS: Thank you to all who voted in our October elections this year. Of our 347 current members, we had 81 ballots cast, giving us a 23% voter turnout. Please join me in welcoming our CRW Board for 2023!

  • President: Nicole R. Locker
  • Secretary: Cheryl Barton
  • Treasurer: Stephanie Derbas
  • Vice President of Communications: Katrina Marie
  • Vice President of Programs: Michelle McCraw
  • Vice President of Workshops: Tara Baisden

2022 CRW NOVEL CELEBRATION: If you completed or published a manuscript between December 1, 2021, and November 30, 2022, enter this year’s Novel Celebration for a chance to win a free CRW Membership Renewal in 2023!

NANOWRIMO 2022: Are you participating in NaNoWriMo this year? Here are some ways to get plugged into the CRW group motivations!

VOLUNTEER FOR CRW IN 2023: Members, we still need volunteers to help us run various programs and events we offer here at CRW. If you haven’t already, please tell us what you can help with this upcoming year. Whether it’s moderating a workshop, leading a Sprint session, helping with the virtual conference, or something else, there are many different opportunities that would fit with your time, availability, and interests! Volunteer Form


Request: New Slack Desktop Icon? · Issue #1610 ·  PapirusDevelopmentTeam/papirus-icon-theme · GitHub

MEMBER FORUMS: If you haven’t already, join the CRW Member Forum on Slack so that you do not miss questions, opportunities, and helpful resources shared by other members.

We created a short tutorial to get you started if you are new to Slack. Watch the getting started tutorial here.


Upcoming CRW Events

Event Calendar

Writing Sprints

Every Tuesday: 12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT
Sprints with Tanya on Zoom

Every Thursday: 7:00am ET | 6am CT | 5am MT | 4am PT
Sprints with Nicky on Zoom

Every Friday: 11am ET | 10am CT | 9am MT | 8apm PT
Sprints with Dayna on Zoom

Every Saturday: 12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT
Sprints with Michelle on Zoom 

Want to run sprints at a different day/time? Let us know!


Member New Releases

Ride It Slow
Author: Zee Irwin
Release Date: September 15, 2022
Author Website: https://www.zeeirwinauthor.com/
The Corey Effect
Author: Casey Dembowski
Release Date: October 4, 2022
Author Website: https://caseydembowski.com
A Home for Christmas
Author: Casey Dembowski
Release Date: October 4, 2022
Author Website: https://keschenckwrites.com
Her Seasoned Delivery
Author: Casey Dembowski
Release Date: October 4, 2022
Author Website: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/danika-bloom
Single Santa
Author: Casey Dembowski
Release Date: October 4, 2022
Author Website: https://www.zeeirwinauthor.com/
Lets Get Naughty: A Limited Edition Romance Anthology
Author: Zee Irwin & Multiple Authors
Release Date: November 1, 2022
Author Website: https://www.zeeirwinauthor.com/
Saint NIc?
Author: Zee Irwin & Multiple Authors
Release Date: November 1, 2022
Author Website: https://www.zeeirwinauthor.com/
Two Hearts, One Goal: A Sweet Soccer Romance
Author: Zee Irwin & Multiple Authors
Release Date: November 1, 2022
Author Website: http://www.louisebergin.com/

Share your new release here.


November 5 – 4pm Eastern | 3pm Central | 2pm Mountain | 1pm Pacific
Villains: The Too Often Forgotten Character
Mary Buckham

November 12 – 1PM Eastern | 12PM Central | 11AM Mountain | 10AM Pacific
Author Branding
Olivia Gaines

November 19 – 4pm Eastern | 3pm Central | 2pm Mountain | 1pm Pacific
Ten Minutes To Glory: Your Editor-Agent Pitch
Laurie Schnebly Campbell

Have a New Release?

Member New Releases 2021 | 2022

CRW Merch Store

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *