E-Newsletter | Issue: 2024-04-01

President’s Letter

From the writing desk of Katrina Marie

Dear CRW Members,

I hope Spring is treating you well. We’re a little over three months away from the CRW Virtual Conference. Are you excited? We’re still taking donations for door prizes, you can find more information below. We will have more conference information for you soon!

We also have quite a few workshops this month and next month, don’t forget to check those out. Remember, the Members Only Workshops are free for members.

Keep reading for important updates!

Want to be a speaker? Find out more here: https://contemporaryromancewritingconference.org/want-to-be-a-speaker/

Interested in donating a door prize? Find out more here: https://contemporaryromancewritingconference.org/donate-a-door-prize/

New Members

Please join me in extending a big, warm welcome to our newest members of CRW:

  • Pamela Labud
  • Julia DeVillers
  • Kelly Andrews-Denney
  • Misty Williams
  • Emily Keyes
  • Enedina Prater
  • Courtney Elizabeth Yum
  • Anna Alkire
  • Rylee Rosen
  • Eliza San Juan

Event Calendar

Writing Sprints

Join in on our CRW-led writing sprints. We share reminders in the member Facebook Group and Slack.

Every Tuesday: 9am ET | 8am CT | 7am MT | 6am PT
Sprints with Tanya on Zoom

Every Saturday: 12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT
Sprints with Michelle on Zoom 

Want to run sprints at a different day/time? Let us know!


Upcoming Workshops

Invest in your own growth as a writer this year! Here is the lineup of workshops we have for February 2024. Members attend at a discounted price!

Workshop TrackCRW Member PriceNon-Member Price
General Track (Craft, Business)$20 CRW Member$30 Non-Member
Advanced Track$30 CRW Member$40 Non-Member
Members OnlyFREE for CRW MembersN/A
April 1 – 15
Stirring the Plot: Taking Your Plot Across Genres
Eilis Flynn

April 6 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST
Writing Exceptional Sports Romance
Beth Bolden

May 1-31
Drafting Your Way to the End
Zara West
May 11 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST
New Release and Backlist Marketing
Ines Johnson
April 1 – 30
Mastering Character Arcs
Peter Andrews
May 1-31
Vanquish Your Villain: Conquering Writers Block
Cynthia Owens

May 1-31
Complicating the Opposites Attract Love Story
Beth Daniels
May 18 – 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT
Your Book’s Blurb
Laurie Schnebly Campbell

Member New Releases

Have a new release? Share it on our site and in an upcoming Member Newsletter here, and be sure to take a look at all the new books from CRW members in 2024.

Lessons from the Rancher
Author: Anna Grace
Release Date: April 23, 2024
Author Website: https://anna-grace-author.com/
Titania
Author: Raisa Greywood
Release Date: April 23, 2024
Author Website: https://raisagreywood.com
A Camp May Kind of Love
Author: Kimberly Brighton
Release Date: February 14, 2024
Author Website: https://KimberlyBrighton.com
Fake it Til We Make It
Author: Tracy Brody +
Release Date: February 14, 2024
Author Website: https://www.tracybrody.com
Wildflower for Anna Lee
Author:
Kasey Kennedy
Release Date: March 15, 2024
Author Website: https://www.kasey-kennedy.com

Fortune’s Lone Star Twins
Author:
Teri Wilson
Release Date: April 23, 2024
Author Website: https://www.teriwilson.net
I've Got My Mind Set on Brew Stephanie Jayne
I’ve Got My Mind Set on Brew
Author: Stephanie Jayne
Release Date: April 9, 2024
Author Website: http://www.stephaniejaynebooks.com
Dog Days of Summer
Author: Teri Wilson
Release Date: June 25, 2024
Author Website: https://www.teriwilson.net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *