E-Newsletter | Issue: 2024-04-19 (Mid-Month)

President’s Letter

From the writing desk of Katrina Marie

Dear CRW Members,

We have conference news!!! Registrations are now open. I’ll have all the information posted below.

Want to get together and chat with your fellow romance authors? We’re having a member only mixer on June 12th! We’re stoked to hang out with you, and we plan on doing this is more often throughout the year.

Don’t forget to check out the the workshops happening May.

Keep reading for important updates!

We have a great lineup so far for the CRW Virtual Conference. Remember, the conference is FREE for CRW members, use code: MEMBER24! We’re still looking for door prize donations! If you have a business related to writing, and would like to sponsor the conference, I have information on that as well. We give out door prizes during each session. If you’d like to donate a door prize, click the button below.

A huge thank you to our Gold Sponsor, HEA Author Services!

Gold Sponsor

Join us on June 12th for a members only mixer

CRW Members, please come join us on the evening of June 12 as we give you an opportunity to meet and greet with other writers of Contemporary Romance. We can’t wait to see you there!


Upcoming Workshops

Invest in your own growth as a writer this year! Here is the lineup of workshops we have for February 2024. Members attend at a discounted price!

Workshop TrackCRW Member PriceNon-Member Price
General Track (Craft, Business)$20 CRW Member$30 Non-Member
Advanced Track$30 CRW Member$40 Non-Member
Members OnlyFREE for CRW MembersN/A
May 1-31
Drafting Your Way to the End
Zara West
May 11 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST
New Release and Backlist Marketing
Ines Johnson
May 1-31
Vanquish Your Villain: Conquering Writers Block
Cynthia Owens

May 18 – 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT
Your Book’s Blurb
Laurie Schnebly Campbell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *