E-Newsletter | Issue: 2024-05-01

President’s Letter

From the writing desk of Katrina Marie

Dear CRW Members,

How are we already in May? It feels like this year is flying past us. If you missed the mid-month newsletter, the virtual conference registration is open! We’re excited about the line up, and can’t wait to see everyone there.
Want to get together and chat with your fellow romance authors? We’re having a member only mixer on June 12th! We’re stoked to hang out with you, and we plan on doing this is more often throughout the year.
We also have quite a few workshops this month and next month, don’t forget to check those out. Remember, the Members Only Workshops are free for members.
The mentorship program will also be wrapping up this month. I’ll be sending out surveys once it’s over.

Keep reading for important updates!

We have a great lineup so far for the CRW Virtual Conference. Remember, the conference is FREE for CRW members, use code: MEMBER24! We’re still looking for door prize donations! If you have a business related to writing, and would like to sponsor the conference, I have information on that as well. We give out door prizes during each session. If you’d like to donate a door prize, click the button below.

A huge thank you to our Gold Sponsors: HEA Author Services, Geek Girl Publishing, Nate Hoffelder: The Author Website Guy!

Gold Sponsors

Join us on June 12th for a members only mixer

CRW Members, please come join us on the evening of June 12 as we give you an opportunity to meet and greet with other writers of Contemporary Romance. We can’t wait to see you there!

New Members

Please join me in extending a big, warm welcome to our newest members of CRW:

  • Parneet Gosal
  • Amanda Richardson
  • Teresa Brown

Event Calendar

Writing Sprints

Join in on our CRW-led writing sprints. We share reminders in the member Facebook Group and Slack.

Every Tuesday: 9am ET | 8am CT | 7am MT | 6am PT
Sprints with Tanya on Zoom

Every Saturday: 12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT
Sprints with Michelle on Zoom 

Want to run sprints at a different day/time? Let us know!


Upcoming Workshops

Invest in your own growth as a writer this year! Here is the lineup of workshops we have for February 2024. Members attend at a discounted price!

Workshop TrackCRW Member PriceNon-Member Price
General Track (Craft, Business)$20 CRW Member$30 Non-Member
Advanced Track$30 CRW Member$40 Non-Member
Members OnlyFREE for CRW MembersN/A
May 1-31
Drafting Your Way to the End
Zara West

May 11 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST
New Release and Backlist Marketing
Ines Johnson
June 1-30
Show Don’t Tell: The Writer’s Golden Rule
Cynthia Owens
June 22 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST
Creating An Effective Marketing Plan
David-Matthew Barnes
May 1-31
Vanquish Your Villain: Conquering Writers Block
Cynthia Owens

May 18 – 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT
Your Book’s Blurb
Laurie Schnebly Campbell
June 8 – 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT
Seduce the Muse
Rebekah Fraser

Member New Releases

Have a new release? Share it on our site and in an upcoming Member Newsletter here, and be sure to take a look at all the new books from CRW members in 2024.

My Book Boyfriend
Author: Kathy Strobos
Release Date: March 25, 2024
Author Website: https://kathystrobosbooks.com/
Beautiful Chaose
Author: Jennilynn Wyer
Release Date: April 23, 2024
Author Website: https://www.jennilynnwyer.com
Rekindled
Author: Roxanne Blackhall
Release Date: April 16, 2024
Author Website: https://roxanneblackhall.com/
Take Me Over cover
Take Me Over
Author: Libby Waterford
Release Date: April 25, 2024
Author Website: https://libbywaterford.com/

Never Let Me Go
Author: Nika Rhone
Release Date: May 20, 2024
Author Website: https://www.nikarhone.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *