E-Newsletter | Issue: 2024-05-16 (Mid-Month)

President’s Letter

From the writing desk of Katrina Marie

Dear CRW Members,

We have a lot of conference information coming. There are a few ways you can be involved with the CRW Virtual Conference this year! Keep reading for more information.

Want to get together and chat with your fellow romance authors? We’re having a member only mixer on June 12th! We’re stoked to hang out with you, and we plan on doing this is more often throughout the year.

Don’t forget to check out the workshops we have at CRW. Remember, the Members Only Workshops are free for members.

The mentorship program has wrapped up, and I’ll be sending out wrap-up surveys this week. If you participated, keep an eye on your inboxes.

Keep reading for important updates!

We have a great lineup so far for the CRW Virtual Conference. Remember, the conference is FREE for CRW members, use code: MEMBER24!

We give out door prizes during each session. If you’d like to donate a door prize, click the button below.

We’re also looking for moderators for the sessions! If you’re interested in being a moderator, check the links below!

A huge thank you to our Gold Sponsors: HEA Author Services, Geek Girl Publishing, Nate Hoffelder: The Author Website Guy! Also, a huge thank you to our Bronze Sponsor: The Editing Sweetheart!

Gold Sponsors

Bronze Sponsor

Join us on June 12th for a members only mixer

CRW Members, please come join us on the evening of June 12 as we give you an opportunity to meet and greet with other writers of Contemporary Romance. We can’t wait to see you there!


Upcoming Workshops

Invest in your own growth as a writer this year! Here is the lineup of workshops we have for February 2024. Members attend at a discounted price!

Workshop TrackCRW Member PriceNon-Member Price
General Track (Craft, Business)$20 CRW Member$30 Non-Member
Advanced Track$30 CRW Member$40 Non-Member
Members OnlyFREE for CRW MembersN/A
May 18 – 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT
Your Book’s Blurb
Laurie Schnebly Campbell
June 8 – 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT
Seduce the Muse
Rebekah Fraser
June 1-30
Show Don’t Tell: The Writer’s Golden Rule
Cynthia Owens
June 22 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST
Creating An Effective Marketing Plan
David-Matthew Barnes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *