Create A Personalized Plan to Finish Your Book

2024 March | Business

WHEN: March 23, 2024 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST via Zoom

Course Description:

Do you feel like you can never find the time to write? Have you been chipping away at the same manuscript forever without much progress? Do you need a system that can get you to typing “The End” with success and satisfaction? Wrangling a fickle muse to meet a deadline—or just to get rid of that looming blank page—is a life-skill for everyone who wants to get serious about their writing. Allie Pleiter, the bestselling author of over 60 books, shares the nuts and bolts of how to manage your muse. You’ll learn how to set goals and deadlines that reflect your personal writing style and speed–and smart ways to get faster when you need it. Join the thousands of other writers who have mastered the writing process using Pleiter’s popular Chunky Method. With a useful mix of the practical, the inspirational, and the nitty-gritty real life of it all, this workshop gives aspiring or working writers the tools they need to make the magic happen.

 

Key Outcomes:

  • Identify your unique writing style
  • Learn how to craft a tailored plan to work with that style
  • Master daily and weekly writing productivity
  • Defeat distractions and procrastination
  • Manage multiple projects
  • Meet deadlines dependably with minimal stress

About the Instructor:

Award-winning bestselling author Allie Pleiter writes both fiction and non-fiction working on as many as four books at a time.  She teaches creative people how to be consistently, dependably productive while teaching high-performing professionals how to create the vital content today’s marketing requires. The author of over 60 published titles, Allie has spent a decade in the publishing profession with over 1.6 million books sold worldwide.  In addition to her own writing career, Allie maintains an active writing productivity coaching practice and speaks regularly on faith, the creative process, women’s issues, and her very favorite topic—The Chunky Method of time management.

Register: