New Release & Backlist Marketing

2024 May | Business

WHEN: May 11, 2024 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST via Zoom

Course Description:

There’s a marketing adage that customers need to see a product seven times before they are prepared to buy it. In this presentation, I’ll go over seven ideas to get your new release in front of current fans and potential new readers.

New releases aren’t the only time in a book’s life cycle that can line your pockets. Your backlist of books should keep working for you year-round. I’ll show attendees how to do weekly paid promotions for the first in a series of backlist books, including planning which series to promote each quarter and then scheduling weekly promotions on a monthly basis.

About the Instructor:

Lover of fairytales, folklore, and mythology, Ines Johnson spends her days reimagining the stories of old in a modern world. She writes books where damsels cause the distress, princesses wield swords, and moms save the world.

Ines writes books for strong women who suck at love. If you rocked out to the twisted triangle of Jem, Jericha, and Rio as a girl; if you were slayed by vampires with souls alongside Buffy; if you need your scandalous fix from Olivia Pope each week, then you’ll love her books!

Aside from being a writer, professional reader, and teacher, Ines is a very bad Buddhist. She sits in sangha each week, and while others are meditating and getting their zen on, she’s contemplating how to use the teachings to strengthen her plots and character motivations.

Ines lives outside Washington, DC with her two little sidekicks who are growing up way too fast.

Register: