Turning Rejection Into Gold

WHEN: February 10, 2024 – 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT via Zoom

Course Description:

Turning Rejection Into Gold Whether it’s the first time or the fiftieth, for a beginner or a New York Times bestseller, rejection is part of every author’s life. This workshop offers both practical and psychological techniques for dealing with the “No, Nope and No Way” messages that writers face regularly. Discover what works for you…and how planning your response to ANY setback leaves you more in control of not only your writing life, but also your personal life.

About the Instructor:

Laurie Schnebly Campbell loves giving workshops that draw on her background as a counseling therapist and a novelist who beat out Nora Roberts for “Best Special Edition of the Year.” She also enjoys writing copy for a Phoenix ad agency, playing with her toddler grandson, recording for the blind, vacationing in Sedona (the red-rock town named for her grandpa’s mom), and teaching a new email class every month…which is why she now has on her bookshelf 51 first-sale books from writers who’ve taken her classes. “People ask how I find time to do all that,” Laurie says, “and I tell them it’s easy. I never clean my house!”

www.booklaurie.com

Facebook: @LaurieSchneblyCampbell

Twitter: @BookLaurie

 

Register: