Write Good Write Well: Demystifying Editors and Editing with Sarah Allan

WHEN: August 20, 2022 – 12 pm PT | 1pm MT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET via Zoom

Course Description:

Do you have a finished manuscript but aren’t sure what the next step is?
Maybe you’re working on a novel and something’s just not working?
Are you a new author and don’t know where to find an editor, much less what different editors focus on?
Do you have multiple books under your belt but need advice on how an editor can help take your work to the next level?
Never fear–no matter the stage of your publishing career, Write Good Write Well is here to demystify the editing process. Pull the curtain back on the many editing options–even free ones!–available to authors, review categories of editing and how they differ and discover how to find a reputable editor who fits your (and your manuscript’s) needs.

About the Instructor:

Sarah Allan is a proficient freelance writer and editor with a decade of experience in the publishing industry. She’s edited works ranging from a paragraph to full-length novels, and can give you a light proofread, an in-depth developmental edit, and everything in between. When she’s not wielding her red pen (who are we kidding, it’s probably a sparkly blue one), she writes award-winning and bestselling sexy romance as Ryley Banks.

Register: