Writing After Loss

WHEN: November 18, 2023 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST via Zoom

Course Description:

Writing Through Loss (title) is a workshop about those moments in life that almost break us. The loss of a marriage, a loved one, or even a career. How do we continue writing, especially in a world where HEAs are mandatory, when our hearts are broken? This course is taught by a creative writing instructor from Northern Arizona University and contemporary romance author for Harlequin and Tule, amongst others. Join Kristine as she gives writing prompts, advice, and concepts to guide your writing practice after and through loss. Stay after the webinar to talk through concerns or ask questions of the presenter, or just meet others going through something similar.

About the Instructor:

Kristine is a romance and erotica author by night and a creative writing instructor at a university by day. Her work is forthcoming with Harlequin and Tule and previous books can be purchased on Amazon or other online retailers. She lives in Northern Arizona with her daughter, dog, and 3/4 of a tortoise and is pretty much 70% espresso at this point. 

Anna Grace justifies her espresso addiction by writing fun, modern romance novels in the early morning hours. Once the sun comes up you can find her teaching high school history, or outside with her adventure loving husband. Anna is a mediocre rock-climber, award-winning author, mom of two fun kids, and snack enthusiast. She lives rurally in Oregon, and travels to big cities whenever she gets the chance. Anna loves connecting with readers, you can find her on social media and at her website anna-grace-author.com Twitter @AnnaEmilyGrace; IG @annagraceauthor; Facebook Anna Grace Author

Register: