Breaking Into Category Romance

2024 January | Craft

WHEN: January 13, 2024 – 4 PM EST / 3 PM CST / 2 PM MST / 1 PM PST via Zoom

Course Description:

Do you dream of having your romance traditionally published by major publishers like Harlequin, Entangled, or Tule? Breaking into Category Romance is a one-hour course on how to craft a romance novel acquiring editors will be thrilled to add to their line.

The course goes over the basics of category romance and explains how it can be a good entry point for authors who dream of a traditionally, or self-published career. It examines the major guidelines for writing category romance, then uses the author’s personal experience in explaining how to follow these guidelines to publishing success! 

About the Instructor:

Anna Grace justifies her espresso addiction by writing fun, modern romance novels in the early morning hours. Once the sun comes up you can find her teaching high school history, or outside with her adventure loving husband. Anna is an award-winning author and teacher. After eight years of trying, and failing to break into category romance, she finally found a system that works, landing her a five-book deal with Harlequin. She is not a bestselling author… yet!

Register: