Board Members

2024 Executive Board Members

Katrina Marie
Monica Jorgensen
VP Programs
Nicole R. Locker
VP Workshops
Cheryl Barton
VP Communications
Stephanie Derbas

Committee Members and Volunteers

If you have any questions or would like to help with a committee or volunteer position, you may contact us at

*Vacant positions or positions still in need of additional volunteers.

Overseen by CRW President:

Accountability Group CoordinatorTanya Agler
Critique Group CoordinatorSarah Carroll
Mentor Matching CoordinatorMariah Ankenman
NaNoWriMo Team LeadersKatrina Marie, Donna Mortensen
Writing Challenges CoordinatorSue Toth
Writing Sprints CoordinatorTanya Agler
Writing SprintsTanya Agler, Michelle McCraw
Diversity CommitteeDavid-Matthew Barnes, Lawrence Groenig, Mariah Ankenman
Election Coordinator*Vacant

Overseen by CRW VP of Programs:

Pitch Event CoordinatorMonica Jorgensen, June Faver
Stiletto Contest CommitteeJune Faver, Stacie Valdez, Rhonda Gilmour, Melba Moon
Virtual Conference Committee*Dayna Reidenouer, Macy Leau, Cindy Rosebrook, Tricia Quinnies, Melba Moon
Writing Retreats CommitteeTu-Quyen Pham, Macy Leau, Tracy Brody, Terry Gene, Melba Moon, Michelle Remy

Overseen by CRW VP of Workshops:

Month-Long Workshop Coordinator*Vacant
Webinar CoordinatorTerry Gene
Workshop Moderators*Donna Mortensen, Joy Fuga, Terry Gene, Melba Moon

Additional volunteers needed!

Overseen by CRW VP of Communications:

Blog CoordinatorSue Toth
FB/Community Post CoordinatorTanya Agler, Denise Alicea
Industry News*Vacant
Newsletter EditorKimberley Ash, Sue Toth, Lawrence Groenig, Tricia Quinnies
Social Media CoordinatorDenise Alicea
WebmasterNicole Locker
Clubhouse CoordinatorMacy Leau

Overseen by CRW Treasurer:

Audit Committee*Vacant

Overseen by CRW Secretary:

New Member Welcome CoordinatorStephanie Scott, Sarah Carroll